top of page

Selling

Selling a painting to a sympathetic and supportive friend feels like taking advantage of that friendship and it also feels a bit like cheating.

Selling a painting to a total stranger, a member of the public who has no reason to be nice to you, that is a different story.

Having real, disinterested acknowledgment of your work by having a member of the public pay for something you have produced for fun really takes things to a different dimension.

I have said before that every work I produce is a piece of me. It is.

And now a person I know nothing about and who knows nothing about me has an important piece of me on her wall. A new feeling for me, a feeling of satisfaction, pride, glory but also of nostalgia.

This was a painting thoroughly planned and studied, a real project, well thought of ahead of picking up a brush. And it all happened during some of my most difficult personal times when I had lost all control of the events taking over my life and was scared but also at peace with the inevitable.

In short, a real piece of my being that now hopefully gives continual pleasure to other people.

The real purpose of Art.


Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page