top of page

Here we go again

After the initial enthusiasm of a dream of trying to catch a glimpse of the real Art World out there came the failure or not selling a thing. Tried and tried and tried again. Yes, spent too much along the trying and the trying and the dreaming and the dreaming, but doesn't everybody at the start?

Then came the deep disappointment when my wings were merciless chopped off me.

The awakening from my dream. The facing the grim reality that despite all the initial encouragement and the nice words, this wasn't actually for me: I was -am- a failure, with all the letters, there was no room for misunderstanding or for hope.

However, after this time of inner turmoil, after this time of despair, after all the what's-the-points bouncing from all corners of my brain and of my soul, after all that came The Shimmer.

I am not sure where it all came from or when it started but I suddenly got the urge to paint again, to melt into the new styles, the colour mixing, the excitement of the experimentation.

Sure, the approaching exhibition I had mercifully committed to a year ago, gave me my wings back, however damaged.

And so, Here We Go Again, I shall be presenting my New Shimmering Collection at the Art in the Gardens again. Shall keep all my fingers crossed for the duration of the fair and might even pray for a sell or two.

Hopefully this will instil some of the hope and the belief back onto me and those who surround me and will, of course, give me bigger, fitter wings.


Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page