top of page

Get up again

The Buxton Fair came and went. And nothing happened. Tried. Mostly new styles, engaging, attractive, varied. To all tastes and to all pockets. Yet, nothing. Halved my prices, included crafts, cards....not a sausage. Interest, yes, questions, yes. No one reached for their purse.

But I get up again. And again. Why? Because, much as I would like it to, this is not and doubt it ever will be, a business. It is fun. I become a new, calmer, nicer person when I paint. I gives me a sense of purpose and it gives me peace.

I am a winner every time.


Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page